How do I update an Adobe Flash Plug-In

    As of 2016 Adobe Flash has created several versions of Flash to cover the system requirements of the major browsers.

    There are now essentially 3 different versions of Flash:

    1. Windows 7 with IE uses the standard Active X version
    2. Flash is integrated into IE 11/Edge on Windows 8 and 10
    3. Firefox uses an NPAPI version (Netscape Plug-in API)
    4. Chrome uses the PPAPI version (Pepper Plug-in API)

    Users can download the appropriate version for the OS/Browser combination they are using from Adobe at this link: